CCSC Logo

Central Plains Region

Our 14th annual Regional Conference will be at
University of Missouri - Kansas City
April 4 and 5, 2008

 

Conference Dates

Paper Submission Deadline

December 14, 2007

Panel and Tutorial Abstract Deadline

December 14, 2007

"Nifty" Course Assignment Abstract Deadline

December 14, 2007

"Lightning" Talks Proposal Submission Deadline

March 9, 2008

Paper, Panel and Tutorial, and Nifty" Course Assignment Acceptance Notification

January 8, 2008

Final Paper Deadline (Camera-ready copy due)

January 25, 2008

Student Poster Session Registration

March 16, 2008

Student Web Contest Deadline (registration is online at the contest web site)

March 16, 2008

Student Programming Contest Registration Deadline

March 16, 2008

2008 CCSC: CP Conference

April 4 & 5, 2008

Conference Early Registration Deadline

March 10, 2008

   

Conference Registration and Information

Paper Submission Information

National Partners

Future Conferences

 

Contact Information

Professional papers

Wen Hsin -  wen.hsin@park.edu

Panels, tutorials and workshops

Ron McCleary - ron.mccleary@avila.edu  

"Nifty" course assignments

Mahmoud Yousef - yousef@ucmo.edu

"Lightning" Talks

Gary Ury - garyury@nwmissouri.edu

Student programming contest

Brian Hare - hareb@umkc.edu
Mark Hieber -hieberm@umkc.edu 

Student web page contest

Scott Sigman ssigman@drury.edu
Carol Spradling - c_sprad@nwmissouri.edu

Student poster session

Rick Barker - rick.barker@washburn.edu

Reviewer registration

http://www.cs.grinnell.edu/~ccsc/central-plains-2008/reviewerRegistrationRegular.shtml

Vendor Registration

Tim DeClue - tdeclue@sbuniv.edu 

Volunteer to serve as a session moderator

Judy Mullins - Mullinsj@Umkc.edu

More information

Gary Ury - garyury@nwmissouri.edu

Conference Chair

Judy Mullins - Mullinsj@Umkc.edu

Webmaster

Chuck Pheatt - cpheatt@emporia.edu

Organization Information

Members of Regional Board
Members of the 2008 Conference Steering Committee
List of Past, Current and Future Conferences
Central Plains Bylaws
CCSC main Web site
ACM main Web site

2007 CCSC Central Plains Conference Information Archive    2007 Conference Presentations
2006 CCSC Central Plains Conference Information Archive

Please send comments and suggestions to Webmaster.
Site updated January 7, 2008.