CCSC: CP General Business Meeting Minutes

Saturday, April 5, 2014 Westminster College Fulton, MO

Meeting led by Carol Spradling Minutes by Scott Bell.

- Winners of the poster contest were announced prior to the meeting
 - $\circ 1^{st}$ place: Michael Graf and Deyu Han, Knox College
 - 2nd place: Jordon Mason, Drury University
 - 3rd place: Amanda Watson, Drury University
- Carol called the meeting to order.
- Elections for Treasurer and Registrar were held
 - No additional nominations were made
 - Brian Hare was elected Treasurer
 - Ed Mirielli was elected Registrar

Jim Buchan announced the date of the 2015 conference to be April 10th and 11th at College of the Ozarks in Point Lookout, MO.

The second regional Missouri Iowa Nebraska Kansas Women in Computing (MINK-WIC) conference will be held in Kansas City on Ocber 18th-19th

Meeting was adjourned.

Programming contest winners (reported after the meeting adjourned)

First Place: Park University Nadejda Bucsan Johnathan Cox Ilgorbek Kuchkarov Second Place: UMKC Eric Sundquist Varun Narisetty Emily Thomas Third Place: Southwest Baptist University Brady Kornrumpf Jarrett Munton Bobby Sterling