CCSC: CP General Business Meeting Minutes

Saturday, April 11, 2015 College of the Ozarks Point Lookout, MO

Meeting led by Carol Spradling Minutes by Scott Bell.

- Winners of the poster contest were announced prior to the meeting
 - o 1st place: Daniel Chick, Daiv McBride, and Josef Polodna, Drury University
 - o 2nd place: Ian Meyers, Zachary Glossip, and Clayton Sippy; Drury University
 - o 3rd place: Zachary Glossip; Drury University
- Winner of the student paper award was also announced
 - Michael Harris, UMKC
- Carol called the meeting to order.
- Elections for Treasurer and Editor were held
 - For Treasurer, the standing nomination was Brian Hare.
 - No additional nominations were given
 - Brian was elected Treasurer
 - For Editor, the standing nomination was Baochuan Lu
 - David Pope was nominated
 - Baochuan Lu was elected Editor
 - Baoqiang Yan was introduced as the new conference chair
 - Conference for 2016 will be hosted by Missouri Western State University on April 1st and 2nd
 - Conference committee will meet on August 1st at Missouri Western University
 - Volunteers were solicited to help with the conference planning.
 - Meeting adjourned.