2023 South Central Steering Committee

South Central 2023 Conference
2023 Conference Host and Chair
Anne Marie Eubanks
Stephen F. Austin State University
eubanksanne@sfasu.edu
Conference Registrar
Anne Marie Eubanks (2025)
Stephen F. Austin State University
eubanksanne@sfasu.edu
National Board Representative
Tina Johnson (2023)
Midwestern State University
tina.johnson@msutexas.edu
Treasurer
Bilal Shebaro (2023)
St. Edward's University
bshebaro@stedwards.edu
Panels and Tutorials Chair
Jeffery Zheng (2024)
Stephen F. Austin State University
Jeffrey.zheng@sfasu.edu
Posters Chair
Christian Servin (2025)
El Paso Community College
cservin1@epcc.edu
Regional Editor/Papers Co-Chair
Bingyang Wei (2024)
Texas Christian University
b.wei@tcu.edu
Regional Editor/Papers Co-Chair
Mustafa Al-Lail (2024)
Texas A&M International University
mustafa.allail@tamiu.edu
At-Large Member
Tim McGuire (2023)
Texas A&M University
tmcguire@tamu.edu
Publicity Chair
Eduardo Colmenares-Diaz (2024)
Midwestern State University
eduardo.colmenares-diaz@msutexas.edu
Nifty Assignments Chair
Michael Kart (2025)
St. Edward's University
michaelkart@stedwards.edu
Moderator Chair
Abena Primo (2023)
Huston-Tillotson University
acprimo@htu.edu
Reviewer Co-Chair
Lasanthi Gamage (2025)
Webster University
lasanthigamage67@webster.edu
Reviewer Co-Chair
Julie Smith (2025)
University of North Texas
juliemariecsmith@gmail.com
Past Conference Chair
Shyam Karrah (2022)
University of Texas at Dallas
skarrah@utdallas.edu

Questions about CCSC or the South Central Region?

  • Want to get involved and volunteer?
  • Contact any of the members of the Steering committee if you have questions about the conference, hosting, or becoming a member of the committee.
  • Contact our Publicity Chair Eduardo Colmenares for more information about CCSC:South Central