## Minutes of CCSC Annual Business Meeting Friday, March 6, 2009, 6:00 p.m. Convention Center, Ballroom E Chattanooga, TN

- 1. Meeting was called to order by the President, Myles McNally, at 6:00 p.m.
- 2. Nine of the Regional Representatives introduced themselves and gave a brief report on upcoming conferences: Central Plains, Eastern, Midwest, Mid-South, Northeast, Northwest, Rocky Mountain, South Central, Southeast. The Southwestern representative was absent
- 3. The president reported that three board members are elected by the board to three-year terms and that John Meinke had been re-elected as Publications Chair at the last board meeting. John reported on the status of the publications, that CDs are released to several conferences, and that the Newsletter is no longer inserted into the Journal. The Journal is now being mailed "professionally."
- 4. Jim Aman, Membership Chair, reported that the Consortium has 630 members as of February 18, 2009, compared to 626 last year. The new database (designed by Brent Wilson in conjunction with Jim Aman) is being brought up in April and is to be online for fall conference registrations. Individual members will be responsible for updating their own data and better reporting will be possible in the new system.
- 5. Treasurer Bill Myers distributed the 2007-08 Treasurer's Report. The most recent IRS reports are available for review hard copy at the meeting and the report is also posted at the CCSC web site.
- 6. Ernie Ferguson reported on the National Partners program which he has headed up the last several years. A strong program has been developed with seven partners at this time. Due to Ernie's retirement, a new Partners Chair is needed. Please contact Myles if you know of qualified persons who might be interested in continuing this work.
- 7. The terms of three Regional Representatives, Northwestern, South Central, and Southeastern expire this year. The Nominating Committee composed of George Hauser, Kevin Treu, and Bob Neufeld, presented the following nominations:

South Central – Tim McGuire, Sam Houston State University Southeastern – Kevin Treu, Furman University

Brent Wilson, George Fox University, was nominated from the floor for the Northwestern position.

Moved that nominations be closed. Elizabeth Adams, seconded by Bill Marion. Motion carries.

8. **Motion** was brought from the CCSC Board that the next annual business meeting be held in Milwaukee, Wisconsin, after the SIGCSE Business Meeting. Motion approved.

There being no new business, the 2009 annual meeting of the Consortium for Computing Sciences in Colleges, CCSC, adjourned at 6:28.

Respectfully submitted, Robert W. Neufeld, Vice President and Secretary