CCSC Annual Business Meeting Agenda

Cotton Row – Cook Convention Center Memphis, Tennessee March 6, 2015, 6:10pm

Scott Sigman, CCSC president, called the meeting to order at 6:10 pm on March 4 2016 in the Cook convention center in Memphis, Tennessee. He reported that the minutes of Spring 2015 Annual Business Meeting, are posted at <u>http://www.ccsc.org/board/archive.htm</u>.

The regional representatives introduced themselves and reported on their upcoming conferences. Information on future conferences is posted at <u>http://www.ccsc.org/regions/future-conferences/</u>.

Membership secretary, Tim McGuire, reported that as of February 26, 2016 there are 587 members. The majority of those, of course, result from conference attendance. Renewals also have arrived via the Membership Renewal site and by US mail.

The treasurer, Susan Dean, mentioned that all reports are in the board meeting report that could be found online in the Board meeting minutes. She asked members to email her if they have any questions.

John Meinke, Publications Chair, reported publication of the usual six issues of the Journal of Computing Sciences in Colleges in print and in the ACM Digital Library. He stressed the need for coordination of conference-specific deadlines with him as he works to bring together the papers from all ten conferences into the six issues.

The nominating committee chair, Hala ElAarag, reported that there are four positions to be filled this spring; the vice president/president elect and three regional representatives- Eastern, Rocky Mountain and MidSouth, The nominees are Jeff Lehman from Huntington University, Larry D'Antonio from Ramapo College of New Jersey, Mohamed Lotfy from Regis University and David Naugler from Southeast Missouri State University. Hala ElAarag asked for nominations from the floor. There was a motion to close the nominations. The motion was seconded and the nominations closed. Voting by the membership is encouraged to show viability of the organization. Voting will be held electronically via Votingplace.net from April 15, 2016 to May 15, 2016.

The Distinguished Service Recognition Award was presented to George Benjamin and Ingrid Russell.

The CCSC Annual Business meeting for Spring 2017 will be held in conjunction with SIGCSE 2017 on Friday March 10 in Seattle, Washington.

The meeting was adjourned at 6:45 pm.