Regional Board

Title Name email Institution Expires
Regional Rep & Board Chair Judy Mullins MullinsJ@umkc.edu University of Missouri Kansas City 2023
Registrar & Membership Chair Ron McCleary ron.mccleary@yahoo.com Retired 2023
Current Conference Chair Scott Sigman ssigman@drury.edu Drury University 2022
Next Conference Chair Mahmoud Yosef yousef@ucmo.edu University of Central Missouri 2023
Past Conference Chair Brian Hare hareb@umkc.edu University of Missouri Kansas City 2022
Secretary Diana Linville DIANAR@nwmissouri.edu Northwest Missouri State University 2022
Regional Treasurer Denise Case dcase@nwmissouri.edu Northwest Missouri State University 2024
Regional Editor Joseph Kendall-Morwick jkendallmorwick@park.edu Park University 2024
Webmaster Michael P. Rogers mprogers@mac.com University of Wisconsin Oshkosh 2022

Interested in volunteering at our conference? Help is always appreciated, please contact the conference chair and/or the webmaster.

Conference Committee

Title Name Email Institution
Conference Chair Scott Sigman ssigman@drury.edu Drury University
Conference Co-Chair Mahmoud Yosef yousef@ucmo.edu University of Central Missouri
Conference Publicity Michael P. Rogers mprogers@mac.com University of Wisconsin Oshkosh
Charles Riedesel chuckr@unl.edu University of Nebraska Lincoln
Deepika Jagmohan djagmohan@stchas.edu St. Charles Community College
Farid Nait-Abdesselam naf@umkc.edu University of Missouri Kansas City
Keynote Speakers Scott Sigman ssigman@drury.edu Drury University
Pre-Conference Workshop Wen Hsin wen.hsin@park.edu Park University
Michael Rogers mprogers@mac.com University of Wisconsin Oshkosh
Judy Mullins MullinsJ@umkc.edu UMKC
Papers Mahmoud Yousef yousef@ucmo.edu University of Central Missouri
Ron McCleary ron.mccleary@yahoo.com University Retired
Panels, Tutorials, workshops Crystal Peng bin.peng@park.edu Park University
Ron McCleary ron.mccleary@yahoo.com University Retired
Nifty Assignments Mahmoud Yousef yousef@ucmo.edu University of Central Missouri
Michael P. Rogers mprogers@mac.com University of Wisconsin Oshkosh
Lightning Talks Diana Linville DIANAR@nwmissouri.edu Northwest Missouri State University
K-12 Outreach Mahmoud Yousef yousef@ucmo.edu University of Central Missouri
Belinda Copus copus@ucmo.edu University of Central Missouri
Shannon McMurtrey smcmurtrey@Drury.edu Drury University
K-12 Nifty Assignments and Lightning Talks Mahmoud Yousef yousef@ucmo.edu University of Central Missouri
Belinda Copus copus@ucmo.edu University of Central Missouri
Shannon McMurtrey smcmurtrey@Drury.edu Drury University
Student Paper Session Ajay Bandi, ajay@nwmissouri.edu Northwest Missouri State University
Scott Sigman ssigman@drury.edu Drury University
Student Poster Competition Joseph Kendall-Morwick jkendallmorwick@park.edu Park University
Dayu Wang dwang@stchas.edu St. Charles Community College
Student Programming Contest Charles Riedesel chuckr@unl.edu University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Dayu Wang dwang@stchas.edu St. Charles Community College
Chris Branton cbranton@drury.edu Drury University
Amos Gichamba agichamba@sbuniv.edu Southwest Baptist University
Two-Year College Outreach Rex Mckanry rmckanry@stchas.edu St. Charles Community College
Belinda Copus copus@ucmo.edu University of Central Missouri
Local Arrangements Carol Browning cbrownin@drury.edu Drury University
(career fair/local vendors) Chris Branton cbranton@drury.edu Drury University
Shannon McMurtrey smcmurtrey@drury.edu Drury University
Scott Sigman ssigman@drury.edu Drury University
Zoom Committee Brian Hare hareb@umkc.edu University of Missouri Kansas City
Scott Sigman ssigman@drury.edu Drury University