Regional Board

Title Name email Institution Expires
Regional Rep & Board Chair Judy Mullins MullinsJ@umkc.edu Retired 2026
Registrar & Membership Chair Ron McCleary ron.mccleary@yahoo.com Retired 2026
Current Conference Chairs Kevin Brunner brunner@graceland.edu Graceland University 2024
Next Conference Chair Eric Manley eric.manley@drake.edu Drake University 2025
Past Conference Chair Mahmoud Yousef and Perla Weaver pweaver3@jccc.edu University of Central Missouri and Johnson County Community College 2023
Secretary Diana Linville DIANAR@nwmissouri.edu Northwest Missouri State University 2025
Regional Treasurer Ajay Bandi ajay@nwmissouri.edu Northwest Missouri State University 2024
Regional Editor Joseph Kendall-Morwick  joseph.kendall-morwick@washburn.edu Washburn University 2024
Webmaster Deepika Jagmohan djagmohan@stchas.edu St. Charles Community College 2025

Interested in volunteering at our conference? Help is always appreciated, please contact the conference chair and/or the webmaster.

Conference Committee

Title Name Email Institution
Conference Chair Kevin Brunner brunner@graceland.edu Graceland University
Conference Publicity Bill Siever bsiever@gmail.com Washington University in St. Louis
Joan Gladbach gladbachj@umkc.edu University of Missouri Kansas City
Publicity @ Graceland University Kevin Brunner brunner@graceland.edu Graceland University
Shane Adams Graceland University
Keynote Speaker Kevin Brunner brunner@graceland.ed Graceland University
Pre-Conference Workshop Wen Hsin Wen.hsin@park.edu Park University
Judy Mullins mullinsj@umkc.edu Retired
Joan Gladbach gladbachj@umkc.edu University of Missouri Kansas City
Papers Charles Riedesel chuckr@unl.edu University of Nebraska Lincoln 
Judy Mullins mullinsj@umkc.edu Retired
Ron McCleary ron.mccleary@yahoo.com Retired 
Panels, Tutorials, Workshops Ron McCleary ron.mccleary@yahoo.com Retired
Judy Mullins mullinsj@umkc.edu Retired
Mohammad Rawashdeh rawashdeh@ucmo.edu University of Central Missouri
Mahmoud Yousef yousef@ucmo.edu University of Central Missouri
Nifty Assignments Mohammad Rawashdeh rawashdeh@ucmo.edu University of Central Missouri
Brian Hare  hareb@umkc.edu University of Missouri Kansas City
Bill Siever bsiever@gmail.com Washington University in St. Louis
Ron McCleary ron.mccleary@yahoo.com Retired
Judy Mullins mullinsj@umkc.edu Retired
Lightning Talks Joseph Kendall-Morwick Joseph.Kendall-Morwick@washburn.edu Washburn University
Bill Siever bsiever@gmail.com Washington University in St. Louis
Wen Hsin wen.hsin@park.edu Park University
K-12 Nifty Assignments and Lightning Talks Bill Siever bsiever@gmail.com Washington University in St. Louis
Perla Weaver pweaver3@jccc.edu Johnson County Community College
Belinda Copus copus@ucmoe.du University of Central Missouri
Mohammad Rawashdeh rawashdeh@ucmo.edu University of Central Missouri
Student Paper Session Scott Sigman ssigman@drury.edu Drury University
Wen Hsin Wen.hsin@park.edu Park University
Mahmoud Yousef yousef@ucmo.edu University of Central Missouri
Joseph Kendall-Morwick Joseph.Kendall-Morwick@washburn.edu Washburn University
Student Poster Competition Joseph Kendall-Morwick Joseph.Kendall-Morwick@washburn.edu Washburn University
Ron McCleary ron.mccleary@yahoo.com Retired 
Student Hack-a-thon Scott Sigman ssigman@drury.edu Drury University
Chris Branton cbranton@drury.edu Drury University
Mahmoud Yousef yousef@ucmo.edu University of Central Missouri
Bill Siever bsiever@gmail.com Washington University in St. Louis
Student Programming Contest Charles Riedesel chuckr@unl.edu University of Nebraska Lincoln 
Joan Gladbach gladbachj@umkc.edu University of Missouri Kansas City
Brian Hare  hareb@umkc.edu University of Missouri Kansas City
Two-Year College Outreach Suzanne Smith ssmit348@jccc.edu Johnson County Community College
Trisch Price pprice8@jccc.edu Johnson County Community College
Mahmoud Yousef yousef@ucmo.edu University of Central Missouri
Local Arrangements Kevin Brunner brunner@graceland.edu Graceland University