Election Result Reports

Report on CCSC Spring 2014 Elections

The CCSC Spring 2014 elections were held from April 14 until May 14. The election was conducted using VotingPlace.net. Positions on the ballot this year included the CCSC Vice President/President Elect and Regional Representatives for the Central Plains, the Eastern, the Midwest and the Southwest regions. All members of the Consortium voted for the Vice President/President Elect position. In addition, members from each of the regions listed above voted for a representative from their region. The results of the election are as follows:

  • Vice President/President Elect: Hala ElAarag, Stetson University

The term as Vice President runs from August 1, 2014 to July 31, 2016 and the term as President runs from August 1, 2016 to July 31, 2018.

  • Central Plains Regional Representative: Judy Mullins, University of Missouri – Kansas City (retired)
  • Eastern Regional Representative: John Wright, Juniata College
  • Midwest Regional Representative: Jeff Lehman, Huntington University
  • Southwest Regional Representative: Megan Thomas, California State University, Stanislaus

The term for all representatives will run from August 1, 2014 until July 31, 2017

The National Partners Chair and the Membership Secretary positions were filled by Board appointment during the March Board meeting.

  • National Partners Chair: Tim DeClue, Southwest Baptist University
  • Membership Secretary: Tim McGuire, Sam Houston State University

Two current elected members of the CCSC Board of Directors, Elizabeth Adams, Eastern Regional Representative, and Colleen Lewis, Southwest Regional Representative, chose not to stand for reelection. In addition, two appointed members of the board: Mark Goadrich, National Partners Chair, stepped down in March and Bob Neufeld, Membership Secretary, steps down on July 31. On behalf of the CCSC Board, I would like to express our appreciation for their dedicated to service and for the hard work they have invested on behalf of the CCSC membership. We wish each of you the best as you begin a new chapter in your life.

Respectively submitted,
Scott Sigman
CCSC Vice President
June 10, 2014